Bloomfield Players Community Theatre offers quality family entertainment along with the chance for families to participate together in community theater

News & Events

Annual Meeting

Come join us at our Annual Meeting. 7:15 in the evening Wednesday, June 15 at the NEW Bloomfield Hills High School in the Atrium, Andover Road, Bloomfield Hills.

We have seven spots up for election (or re-election) for board members at large. All four board members of our executive board are also up for re-election.

Our Next Show

Beauty and the Beast

March 17 – 19 & 24 – 26, 2017

Check back here for details in the fall.

The Addams Family

Directed by Mitch Master, Bloomfield Players presented The Addams Family in our last production at Old Lahser High School Theater. Accompanied by a lovely full orchestra under the baton of music director Bruce Snyder, Choreographer Valerie Mould brought the dead back to life with her fabulous dance numbers, and Lori Curran's costuming gave the perfect ambience to the set built under carpenter Eric Maher.

P.O. Box 7174
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302
A 501(c)(3) public charity

Board of Directors

  • Larry Miller, President
  • Udi Kapen, Vice President
  • Jeff Ropp, Secretary
  • Richard Gibbs, Treasurer

Members at Large:

  • Dave Breault
  • Joyce Breitman
  • Jane Dittus
  • Fred Foreman
  • Stacy Gittleman
  • Dorothy Hack
  • Rachel Kapen
  • Tony Merlo
  • Dennis Moylan
  • Debby Portney